Thinking of the times we’ve shared

 

My spiritswells with hope for the human race

Romance can happen anywhere

 

It’s not a matter of place

It’s a sentimental notion, sure, but what of it?

 

With you on my mind, every moment spent—I love it

But the lonelyness, it eats at me

 

Bit by bit, and day by day

I’d like to think we’ll meet again, but I know better

 

There’ll never be that summer reunion, no “come what may”

And the only time I’ll see you, is in those imprints in my memory

 

But thankfully, I get to play them whenever, wherever, all the time

These are simple words, but feelings indescribable

 

I guess they’ll never really settle, until I write of you

All this truly is, is a note in prose

 

One saying “I sure do miss you”, but also

 

“That’s just the way it goes”

Leave a Reply

