My spirit no longer fights, and I’ve let everything fall apart;

My rationality does not ignite, it has no maps left to chart;

This brig is sturdy and strong, it’s gates are tightly locked;

Despite monstrous crimes, the ship moved destiny, and docked;

Rejoice, ye citizens, and prepare, thou executioners!

For you have your “monster”, your gross and brutish beast!

But I, with my deformities, do not rage

I simply lament my home, from whence I was taken
Whose people are all now charred, and crisp

Leave a Reply

